Go Back To News & Events
Plymouth Yacht Haven
  • Lymington Yacht Haven
  • Haven Quay, Lymington
  • Largs Yacht Haven
  • Troon Yacht Haven
  • Fambridge Yacht Haven
  • Neyland Yacht Haven
  • Plymouth Yacht Haven
  • Yacht Haven Quay, Plymouth
  • Blagdons Storage, Plymouth
  • Jachthaven Biesbosch, NL
What's happening at Plymouth this season?

2013 Cruising Dates with Cattewater Cruising Club

27 November - 30 September 2013

CATTEWATER CRUISING CLUB - 2013 CRUISING SCHEDULE

The following cruises are planned for the Cattewater Cruising Club for the forthcoming 2013 season. More local cruises are planned than last year, with a corresponding reduction in the number of short weekend "there & back" cruises. In addition, the three long cruises have been extended to include the weekend at each end, to enable members to participate in the start or end of the cruise, should they not be free to complete the full cruise. No cruises are planned for the main summer holiday period of late July through to late August. Most of the planned cruises are duplicated throughout the programme to allow for weather cancellations or other factors. All cruises will start and finish from Plymouth Sound. A detailed itinerary for each individual cruise will be distributed approximately 3 weeks before the planned departure date.

As a general rule, no cruise will depart Plymouth with an Inshore Waters weather forecast for the area suggesting winds in excess of Force 4 gusting 5 or prolonged heavy rain for the period of the cruise.

Each participating Skipper is responsible for his/her safe pilotage and for ensuring he/she has a valid passage plan for the cruise together with adequate onboard safety equipment. Furthermore, each participating Skipper is responsible for his/her own decision as to whether or not to put to sea for any leg of any cruise.

Plymouth Yacht Haven Berth Holders are very welcome to join any of the cruises. For further details on any particular cruise, please contact:

Rear Commodore (Sail) - Cattewater Cruising Club - Email: rcs.ccc@midasdsl.com

The planned cruises are:

 

Cruise 1

Saturday, 20 April 2013 - River Yealm and Return.

 

Cruise 2

Saturday, 27 April 2013 - Cawsand Bay and Return.

 

Cruise 3

Saturday, 4 May 2013 - Fowey,

Sunday, 5 May 2013 - Free day,

Monday, 6 May 2013 - Return to Plymouth.

 

Cruise 4

Saturday, 11 May 2013 - Fowey,

Sunday, 12 May 2013 - Helford River,

Monday, 13 May 2013 - Free Day,

Tuesday, 14 May 2013 - Falmouth Marina,

Wednesday, 15 May 2013 - Free Day,

Thursday, 16 May 2013 - Truro River,

Friday, 17 May 2013 - St Mawes,

Saturday, 18 May 2013 - Fowey,

Sunday, 19 May 2013 - Return to Plymouth.

 

Cruise 5

Saturday, 25 May 2013 - Salcombe,

Sunday, 26 May 2013 - Free Day,

Monday, 27 May 2013 - Return to Plymouth.

 

Cruise 6

Saturday, 1 June 2013 - Dandy Hole,

Sunday, 2 June 2013 - Return to Plymouth.

 

Cruise 7

Saturday, 15 June 2013 - Salcombe,

Sunday, 16 June 2013 - Free Day,

Monday, 17 June 2013 - Dartmouth,

Tuesday, 18 June 2013 - Free Day,

Wednesday, 19 June 2013 - Dittisham,

Thursday, 20 June 2013 - Brixham,

Friday, 21 June 2013 - Free Day,

Saturday, 22 June 2013 - Salcombe,

Sunday, 23 June 2013 - Return to Plymouth.

 


Cruise 8

Saturday, 6 July 2013 - Fowey,

Sunday, 7 July 2013 - Return to Plymouth.

 

Cruise 9

Saturday, 13 July 2013 - Cawsand Bay,

Sunday, 14 July 2013 - Return to Plymouth.

 

Cruise 10

Saturday, 24 August 2013 - Fowey,

Sunday, 25 August 2013 - Free Day,

Monday, 26 August 2013 - Return to Plymouth.

 

Cruise 11

Saturday, 31 August 2013 - Cawsand Bay,

Sunday, 1 September 2013 - Return to Plymouth.

 

Cruise 12

Saturday, 7 September 2013 - Fowey,

Sunday, 8 September 2013 - Falmouth Marina,

Monday, 9 September 2013 - Free Day,

Tuesday, 10 September 2013 - Helford River,

Wednesday, 11 September 2013 - Free Day,

Thursday, 12 September 2013 - St Mawes,

Friday, 13 September 2013 - Fowey,

Saturday, 14 September 2013 - Free Day,

Sunday, 15 September 2013 - Return to Plymouth.


Cruise 13

Saturday, 28 September 2013 - River Yealm,

Sunday, 29 September 2013 - Return to Plymouth.