New protocols to check in/out have been announced for small leisure boats entering France from outside the EU.

From 1st June 2024, the new system grants 53 marinas which are now designated Ports of Entry (PFFs) the right to handle boats arriving from or departing to outside of the EU/Schengen area. You can read the full list of Ports below.

Previously, boats would have to arrive at and depart from a port of entry (PPF). In 2023, there were a few additional ports with a special derogation but this 2024 protocol formalises this arrangement.

Skippers will need to email their completed entry form to the relevant port in advance of arrival or departure. These forms will then be processed by local officials.

Read more about his new protocols on The Cruising Association website.

Visit The CA

Lymington Cruising Map_image

Cruising Map

Start planning your cruising and get a copy of our Solent cruising map.

Lymington Marina Map_image

Marina Map

Whether you're berthing for the first time, or you need a reminder of where everything is located, download a copy of our marina map to help guide you around the site. 

List of Ports including existing PPFs:

  • Anglet
  • Antibes
  • Arcachon
  • Barneville Carteret
  • Binic
  • Calais
  • Camaret
  • Cancale
  • Cannes
  • Cap Breton
  • Cap d'Ail
  • Carentan
  • Cherbourg
  • Concarneau
  • Courseulles-sur-Mer
  • Deauville
  • Dielette
  • Dieppe
  • Dinan
  • Dinard
  • Dives-sur-Mer
  • Douarnenez
  • Dunkerque
  • Fécamp
  • Grandcamps Maisy
  • Gravelines
  • Honfleur
  • Hyères
  • Isigny sur Mer
  • La Rochelle
  • La Trinité sur Mer
  • La vicomté sur Rance
  • L'AberWrac'h
  • Larmor-Baden
  • Le Conquet
  • Le Havre
  • Lézardrieux
  • Marseille
  • Morlaix
  • Paimpol
  • Perros-Guirec
  • Plouër-sur-Rance
  • Pontrieux
  • Port en Bessin
  • Port Saint Louis du Rhône
  • Port-Bail-sur-Mer
  • Quiberon
  • Saint Briac
  • Saint Jacut de la mer
  • Saint Suliac
  • Saint Vaast la Hougue
  • Saint Valery en Caux
  • Saint-Cast le Guildo
  • Saint-Malo
  • Saint-Quay Portrieux
  • Saint-Raphaël
  • Saint-Tropez
  • Sanary-sur-mer
  • Sète
  • Trébeurden
  • Tréguier
Back to News